More

Did a bit of gallery hopping recently. Checkout Eileen Graham and Steve Memering.

What I like about Eileen is an etherial quality I get from her work, I feel she has a good sense of color, especially in the way she uses it to separate the figure from the ground, and I also like her surface. Were “Morning Reflection” not sold I might be tempted to negotiate.

Steve’s work struck me quite differently. For me there is strong dynamic, he has a well defined color sense, and his dragonfly-koi series will seriously mess with your spatial orientation.

Here is another bit of what I’ve been writing:

4 – Evan, Michelle, and Trina

They sat on the bench under the plexi & aluminum porch. White jeans, legs drawn up crossed Indian style. The one in the blue top flips through her CD case, she has to find the right soundtrack for bus waiting. The one in the white top is sketching, tall slender women. She wants to be a fashion designer. The boy stands at the end, he doesn’t think they know he’s watching them. The girls think it’s cute the way the boy watches them, thinking they don’t know he’s watching. He gets on the bus, but the girls are waiting for a different one. They talk about him when the bus pulls away.


One Response to “More”

  1. Peter Quinn Says:

    I found your site on technorati and read a few of your other posts. Keep up the good work. I just added your RSS feed to my Google News Reader. Looking forward to reading more from you.

    Peter Quinn


Leave a Reply

