quick note

Just a quick mention here of 2 people I came across recently.

Dennis Barloga, photographer, took me to the old europe I someday want to go see. He’s from the old school of larger format film and boy are his prints nice.

Fused glass may be too ‘craftsy’ for some tastes, but remember the test is not ‘is it oil paint’, the test is ‘does it communicate’. Diane Berry, jeweler, took me about 30 seconds to find a pendant I bought. Look her up if you’re in Ashland, Oregon. Or keep an eye out at art fairs, she travels a bit.

Results are starting to come in on my exhibit submissions, we’ll talk about that later.


Leave a Reply

