Some people I’ve seen

Been way too long since I’ve posted. Just thought I’d push up a few people I’ve been looking at.

First Sondra Olson. Met her last year, seen a couple of her shows and spoke with her in her studio. She paints in a rather dark style, without morbidity or angst; as though she were painting the night. I feel she paints the light, even in the dark.

Then there’s Roger Berry a formed metal sculptor who has a number of pieces around. There is so much whimsy in his pounds, even tons, of metal.

This last one, Elizabeth Briel, I haven’t seen any actual work as she’s hopping around Southeast Asia from a base in Hong Kong. But I find her blog and her experience fascinating. To just pick up and plunk down on the other side of the world takes a certain character.


Posted in Art, Seen. 1 Comment »

One Response to “Some people I’ve seen”

  1. Elizabeth Says:

    Hi Paul, just saw the mention of my work (via Google alerts), thanks! If you’d like to see any HK pix completed earlier this year, just click on the link above for images from my book – I’ve printed & tinted them all within the past year. There will be more to come…as I manage to post them. Generally if I’m making work to be exhibited, I don’t put it online till the show’s been up and seen by all and sundry.


Leave a Reply

